After advancing from the Indiana State Qualifier and claiming their 9th consecutive State Championship, on March 17th and 18th, the Indiana Tech Cyber Warriors competed in the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition Midwest Regional. As is the case every year being the largest region in the Nation, the Midwest region produced some extremely strong teams. The competition was composed of the winner of each state qualifier, representing 9 states and almost 50 schools.

This year, the Cyber Warriors took second place amongst the 10 best schools from the Midwest competing for the spot to advance to the National Championship. The team performed extremely well, leading almost the entire competition in service uptime scores, averaging 99% uptime; and we are proud to have extended our streak to 6 consecutive years of a podium finish.

The Cyber Warriors’ CCDC Team now advances to the National wildcard round, representing Indiana Tech as a top 20 school in the country, and allowing for another chance to qualify for the National Championship.

Pictured from right to left is Tim Bukowski, Osman Yusof, Hunter Clements, Garrett Bates, Zak King (Captain), Nia iott, Jeremy MacRoberts, Bryce Murphy, John Allen Rudolph, Sam Regelbrugge, Myles Nieman, and Coach Matt Hansen.

While the Cyber Defense portion of the team prepares for the CCDC National Wildcard, the Cyber Warriors Offensive Security team is busy preparing for the National Cyber League (NCL) Spring Season which starts in late March, to represent Indiana Tech in competing against over 7,000 Collegiate Cyber Security Students all across the country.


2023 State Qualifier:

Cyber Warriors Team Roster:

Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition (CCDC):

National Cyber League (NCL):