On February 4th, 2023, the Indiana Tech Cyber Warriors competed in what was their 18th time at the Indiana State Finals for the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition. As always, there were multiple strong teams battling for the title. The Cyber Warriors ended up taking 1st place on the podium this year followed by Purdue University-West Lafyette and Vincennes University respectively, who will compete in the wild card competition for a chance to attend the Midwest Regional.

This is the 9th consecutive Indiana CCDC State Title for the warriors and 16th overall, adding to the list of titles of this and other competition. The Cyber Warriors will move on to the Midwest Regional in an attempt to qualify for the National Finals. There they will compete against the 9 other winning schools from Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin and the winner of the wildcard round.

The Cyber Warriors assigned to CCDC this year are as follows:

  • Zach King
  • Jeremy MacRoberts
  • John Allen Rudolph
  • Nia Iott
  • Osman Yusof
  • Bryce Murphy
  • Hunter Clements
  • Sam Reggelbrugge
  • Myles Nieman
  • Tim Bukowski

Coach: Matt Hansen

The full roster for the team this year can be found here: https://techcyberwarriors.org/roster/