On January 27th,2024, the Indiana Tech Cyber Warriors competed in what was their 19th time at the Indiana State Finals for the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition. As always, there were multiple strong teams battling for the title. The Cyber Warriors ended up taking 1st place on the podium this year followed by Purdue University-West Lafyette and Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology respectively, who will compete in the wild card competition for a chance to attend the Midwest Regional.

This is the 10th consecutive Indiana CCDC State Title for the Warriors (dubbed the “Decade of Dominance”) and 17th overall, adding to the list of titles of this and other competition. The Cyber Warriors will move on to the Midwest Regional in an attempt to qualify for the National Finals. There they will compete against the 9 other winning schools from Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin and the winner of the wildcard round.

The Cyber Warriors assigned to CCDC this year are as follows:

  • Jeremy MacRoberts
  • Sam Reggelbrugge
  • Myles Nieman
  • Tim Bukowski
  • Garrett Bates
  • John Allen Rudolph
  • Bryce Murphy
  • Martin Quintana

Coach: Matt Hansen

The full roster for the team this year can be found here: https://techcyberwarriors.org/roster/