On February 5th, 2021 the Indiana Tech Cyber Warriors competed in what was their 16th time at the Indiana State Finals for the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition. The competition was tough, as always multiple strong teams battling for the title. The Cyber Warriors ended up taking 1st place on the 1, 2 podium this year followed by Vincennes University who took second place.

This is the 7th consecutive Indiana CCDC State Title for the warriors, adding to the list of titles of this and other competition. The Cyber Warriors will move on to the National Qualifier on March 19-20, this year being held virtually. There they will compete against the 9 other winning schools from Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin and the winner of the wildcard round.

The Cyber Warriors assigned to CCDC this year are as follows:

  • Sam Boger
  • Zach Hopkins
  • Cameron Fyfe
  • Zach King
  • Marek Grzelak
  • Savanna Yoder
  • Nick Lanham
  • Osman Yusof
  • John Rudolph

Coach: Matt Hansen

The full roster for the team this year can be found here: https://techcyberwarriors.org/roster/