On February 6th, 2022, the Indiana Tech Cyber Warriors competed in what was their 17th time at the Indiana State Finals for the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition. The competition was tough, as always there were multiple strong teams battling for the title. The Cyber Warriors ended up taking 1st place on the podium this year followed by Vincennes University, and Purdue University.

This is the 8th consecutive Indiana CCDC State Title for the warriors, adding to the list of titles of this and other competition. The Cyber Warriors will move on to the Midwest National Qualifier on March 18-19, this year being held virtually. There they will compete against the 9 other winning schools from Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin and the winner of the wildcard round.

The Cyber Warriors assigned to CCDC this year are as follows:

  • Zach King
  • Marek Grzelak
  • Osman Yusof
  • John Rudolph
  • Bryce Murphy
  • Nia Iott
  • Hunter Clements
  • Myles Nieman
  • Jeremy MacRoberts

Coach: Matt Hansen

The full roster for the team this year can be found here: https://techcyberwarriors.org/roster/